Candle & Cake Card

Hello Escritori,

It’s Mary 2’s birthday today but I will probably miss out on birthday day trip fun due to having to go to the Doctor and other yawn worthy chores…

I made a quick mixed media card for the occasion, using contrasting washi tapes, sequins and gold foil.

My trusty birthday stamper set was also used to print the word ‘wish’ in silver gel pen ink just to make it more prominent when it was printed onto the orange card.

I was going for a more vibrant, psychedelic shabby chic look like the illustrator Lauren Child: author of the Charlie and Lola books – amongst others. I love that Emily (of Stephen and Emily) got the theme right away but I couldn’t remember Lauren’s name! Thanks Emily!

You may well get shorter posts in digest form while I’m away. Typical. I say I’ll stay away and yet I actually have content to post. It’s not amazing content though. Very sleepy, and it’s barely 5pm. (Writing this on Monday night.)

I’m sure there are psychologically worrying connotations linked to the colour orange…

Keep scribbling,

~ Pola ~

Leave a Reply

