Poetry (98)

Hello Escritori,

I have nothing but love for all 121 of you, because yesterday was The Escritorium‘s second birthday.

Thank you so much for reading my ramblings, however zany and spiritual and daft: I really appreciate it.

BUT not enough to post a special birthday post and mess up my scheduling.

I think what is great about being two is that now I have a reasonable body of work for someone who stumbles upon this blog to really enjoy the “word tapas” on offer here, like lounging around in your favourite bookshop on ย a rainy day, it finally seems like someone could spend a reasonable amount of time browsing and enjoying the content.

I feel a bit like I’ve arrived in my own little way, and that makes it a very happy birthday that I am likewise happy to share.

As ever though, here is your Sunday poem, cobbled together using interesting words from Pinterest. Have fun looking them up, you crazy kid etymologists you.

IMG_0282.JPG

Badinage

When all’s said and done

There’s nothing sexier

Than indulging in a fit

Of basorexia,

Progressing to a spate

Of clinomania – together

In which we remain

Strangely perfumed

By each other.

 

Now isn’t such

A prescription

(Or diagnosis)

Just swell?

 

That’s what happens

When you bed a quaintrelle…

 

(ยฉย Copyright Pola Negri, 23/06/2017.)

 

4 thoughts on “Poetry (98)

  1. Oops, another comment. And yes, I did look up all three words. This is such a sweet poem. I’m starting to wish you didn’t just like boys. (Though I’m still hoping for you with Mr. Darcy.) ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Oh dear, there it is… Haha, now dear, sigh not, you know I prefer cravats over corsets… and yes me too although, even Jane said: “The only way to get a man like Mr Darcy is to make him up.” Life! You just can’t win.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

