Placeholder Poem

Hello Escritori,

Now I know this isn’t the day for poetry, but Thursday has sneaked up on me like a stealth ninja and I am actually away at a Recruitment Fair for a few hours anyway, so here is a little poem in French (without accents but with translation due to the fact I should probably go to bed now) which I offer in hope of your indulgence.

IMG_0544

Rendevous

Il va pleuvoir

Et le lumiere ce soir

C’est comme une film noir

Quand tu dites moi

“Au revoir.”

****

It is going to rain

And the light this evening

Is like a film noir

When you say to me

“Goodbye.”

(© Copyright Pola Negri 04/04/2017.)

I am writing something creative at the moment but I probably shouldn’t talk about it since I don’t plan to share it, and I’m perpetually concerned it will fizzle out at some point. Needless to say despite my faffing I am very happy to be amusing the muse at present.

Keep scribbling,

~ Pola ~

Leave a Reply

