Poetry (45)

Hello Escritori,

                            I wrote this while feeling blah about work – but thankfully right now I feel a lot better.

20151229_113836

Respectability

I have prostituted the inactivity

Of freedom

For respectability:

And yes, it has

Given me security….

And respectability of a kind

I expect. Which is what 

I wanted.

But is it only that

I haven’t found my calling yet?

I should try shouting louder

At the wild haired

Banshee inside me

Subdued by creativity

How long can I afford to wait?

I’m thinking it’s already too late

To seek both gain and satisfaction

From the same 

Professional source

With equal weight.

(© Copyright Pola Negri, 04/05/2016.)

Leave a Reply

