Less Witchy Craft

Hello Escritori,

Since reviewing The Witches of Cambridge last week I’ve been a bit at a loss as to what to do with the Tuesday slot.

Then I had a pootle about… I’m very fond of pootling… and found a nice image of a get well card I made for a friend in recovery from a quite scary sounding operation.

This was a super-quick standby design of balloons traced in pencil, gone over in black ink and then each balloon was given some personality with (readers will guess) my trademark lashings of gold pen. Then I had a little gold organza bow which you will’ve seen in this post before, to prettily tie the whole thing together.

20160423_171508

I had originally thought of a butterfly design as my friend is glamorous by default and very social… hence the ‘flutter back to fabulous’. It wasn’t until it was all done that I realised the RIGHT word/adjective, in relation to balloons would’ve been FLOAT. Ah well.

Put a bit of card there to ensure her anonymity, hope it doesn’t ruin it. If any of you are a little under the weather I hope this cheers you up. Until Thursday chaps!

Keep scribbling,

~ Pola ~

 

Leave a Reply

