The Dirty Thirty. Heh.

Hello Escritori,

Okay, as regards the number in the title, it’s not my birthday.

I’m Stevie Wonder levels of happy to say that I’ve actually hit (31) followers.

I think this is a big deal.

20160115_121840

THANK YOU SCRIBBLERS, POETS, ARTISTS AND PEOPLE WHO SCORN THE ‘NORMAL’ LABEL. Thank you for talking to me.

(I’m all of the above.)

I really feel that I’m beginning to accomplish what I set out to do with this blog. I was was looking for a house with a light in the window, and I was afraid I wouldn’t find one in the creeping dark of the terrain that Bipolar Disorder can be. So while I was looking for one, I built a house for the next lonely wanderer to find and hopefully be comforted by – the point was not to feel alone.

I went and discovered a whole village of people with real challenges, real flaws and really very admirable creative skills. You’re all so very beautiful and fearlessly passionate. I have a lot to learn in order to be brave like you – but by the same token, it isn’t bravery – it’s just fighting to keep being you, whatever happens. ❤

I wasn’t actually expecting any interaction with followers until at least the end of the first year. So it’s been a wonderful six and a bit months of getting to know you. Here’s to the rest.

I’ve got another interview tomorrow guys, the company closed the opportunity for the other job on the morning of the day I was supposed to interview for it. C’est la vie. On to the next one!

Keep scribbling,

~ Pola ~

Leave a Reply

