Poetry (27)

Hello Escritori,

I am feeling very low energy right now. I have lots of things pulling at my time, including the fact that I should be preparing for interviews right now – but just to make me feel productive and tick it off my list, here is Sunday’s poem in advance.

20151229_115256-1

 

The Runaway

How does one

 flee Sorrow?

I asked Death

Like Charon

Was when he

Sailed

With Orpheus.

 

He saw I was a pretty one.

He only gets

Pretty ones,

Occasionally.

So he took his time

Before deciding

If he should speak:

And told me

 

(Not without

Some guile)

You flee

Sorrow,

Dearest one…

 

By floating away:

On the rosy

Funeral barge

Of a smile.

 

(© Copyright Pola Negri, 04/01/ 2016.)

Leave a Reply

