Face Furniture and the Future

Hello Escritori,

No solid verdict on job prospects, but I am having a role overview at the company for a different role tomorrow. Clearly they’ve sensed I’m a keeper, People!

20150926_153148-1

This nerve-wracking state of affairs reminds me that WAITING is tough. It’s better to be waiting for a concrete result though, rather than just a chance. I’ve been taking my Omega 3 to keep me on an even keel. It is very important to keep perspective as a bipolar sufferer, even though I referred to myself as: ‘like a Persian longhair on a Van de Graaf generator’ recently. (Scared kitty.)

Bipolar and risk-taking have a relationship whose chemistry and emotions must be managed carefully, along with the expectations you put on yourself.

In order to at least look the part I’m hoping to get my glasses sorted soon. I was blow-drying my hair recently when my glasses fell off, the frame broke and one of the lenses fell out. This is not unusual. I once broke a pair of glasses by sneezing. Luckily, I can get the frames replaced for the remainder of the year.

I’ve been hit right in the vanity however, as I am currently typing this in my old glasses, which are gold-rimmed and hideous. A prune has more erotic appeal.

20151015_101655-1

You see then, how a need exists to immediately remedy the situation. However, I am very indecisive. Throw me into an extraordinary crisis (like the time my hair stylist’s mother thought she was having a heart attack) and I’m your girl. Ask me to choose clothes, paint or lunch… and you’re looking at a human goldfish.

A goldfish who looks like they’re trying to re-invent the wheel, whilst attempting to breathe and also ride a bicycle.

So I’m just getting an exact replacement of my old frames until after New Year when I’m going for a re-vamp. I’ve noticed a kind of peppermint candy-cane cold snap in the mornings lately, that inevitably presages Christmas for me. As a Muslim, I have no religious connection to Christmas, but as a secular and family occasion it is one of those emotional hinges of the year that sweeps me up in its romance, fairy-lights and Coca Cola ad fizziness.

Not to mention the STERLING television. (I’m talking about Sherlock.) ❤

The weather has been sunny for so long – as a Brit I know it can’t last. I have a feeling we’re going to have a very cold Spring. There’s something both magical and irksome about the amount of snow we get in April.

But, whether the weather be hot, weather the weather be not, we’ll weather the weather whatever the weather – whether we like it – or not. Hoping though, professionally speaking, for days in the sun.

Keep scribbling!

~ Pola ~

Leave a Reply

